What Makes YOU Happy?

Here are some of the things that our contributors shared about what makes them happy!

I feel most happy when I’ve been exercising and eating healthy, and get the chance to spend quality time with my family, friends and pets

Good meals with good people make me happy

Sleeping in on weekends

It makes me happy when someone tells me I’ve made their day!

Sunshine and warmth!

photo credit to: Sarah Braun, obtained through flickr creative commons

I feel most happy when I’ve been exercising and eating healthy, and get the chance to spend quality time with my family, friends and pets

The sun and hanging out with my friends, yoga and the beach

Complimenting other people

Going on a walk with a friend

My best friends

Volunteering

Curling up with a good book and a cup of tea

Going for a run with a friend

Playing with my pets

Having time to just chill with friends

Having a great workout- I always feel happy afterwards

Listening to Broadway music

Chanting the fight song during football games!

Sleeping for 8 hours

Seeing my family and puppy when I go home

When I see the first spring flowers popping up from the ground

Waking up on time and having the right start to a day makes me happy

Not having to rush through breakfast. Whenever I sleep in late, I am cranky the entire day!

Good weather and hanging out with my friends makes me happy =]

It makes me happy when strangers smile at you when walking by on the street

when my magazine comes in the mail… guilty pleasure!

Going out for dinner with my best friend

Traveling to new places- and getting to explore different cities

Puppies!

Spending quality time with my family

Hearing a song that moves my soul

Remember to check out MHappy Month Events! Activities will be held throughout the month of April- be sure to go to www.mhappy.org to check out the schedule

Leave a Reply

